Setting Up My Little Free Library

Gianna’s first library appearance!

Bonnie Ferrante - Books for Children

Last night my husband set up our Little Free Library at the end of the driveway. Unfortunately, the heavy rain storms have breached my five coats of varathane and made the ink run on some of the pictures of book covers I glued to the outside. My  theme is the magic of books. Oh well, “The glass is already broken.” I’ll think of something new for next year.

img_8729

I put in two full boxes of books. I was surprised how much space was inside the library. I will have to be diligent about keeping it full. Fortunately, it’s about five minutes away from winter. Not really, I’m hoping to last till November. Frozen books are notorious for falling apart. It starts to go below freezing here in October.

img_8730

All the books that you see pictured were either scrounged up by me or donated by authors I have reviewed. Unfortunately, I got…

View original post 133 more words

3 thoughts on “Setting Up My Little Free Library

Leave a Reply

